Stretch Your Creative Muscles

Does your creativity need a little exercise?  Are you in a rut?  Do you have Artists’ block?  Do you need a little stimulation?  Would you like to try something really fun?

This morning, while stalking creative blogs, I ran across Leah Piken Kolidas’ blog Creative Every Day, and I was inspired to sign up for her annual “Art Every Day Month” challenge.  This challenge encourages Creatives of all types to create one piece of art each day for the month of November.  If you have a blog, you can link it to the AEDM blog of participants, and share it with the creative community.  If you don’t have a blog, simply email Leah, and she will manually add you to the list (see her site for email info).

As Leah says, don’t worry if you didn’t start on November 1st, just sign up and start today.  I am starting today, because I think this is an amazing way to try something different, stretch myself, and connect with other creatives.

If you sign up, let me know so that I can follow your challenge too.

To follow the challenge on Twitter, use hashtag #aedm2010

Tomorrow I will post my pieces so far.

Leave a Reply

